Storytelling on Storify

Today’s class got us acquainted with yet another technological phenomenon of the 21st century – Storify, or the portal where you can freely use other people’s online posts without being accused of plagiarism!

I had never heard about Storify before Melody introduced it today. For those of you who were as uninformed as me, Storify is a platform, which allows you to construct stories through people’s posts on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, Google + and Instagram.

Since my blog is about Bulgarian politics, it was natural for me to compose a story about the latest political events in my country, which included only tweets of different people. Check the whole story here.

Untitled

Since the whole world is going crazy about Putin’s extreme policies on all levels, I also created a storify post about his anti-gay propaganda, along with a bit of history on how homosexuality has been developing through the years. This post includes both news and educational videos and tweets. Check it out here:

Untitled 2